Inside Social Anxiety

do not believe

 

 

you can’t see it all, it’s all about discomfort and being able to live with it around other humans who don’t understand …

The Beauty of Being Untypical

 I don’t hate people.

I just hate how I feel when they’re around.

I don’t hate going out places.

I just hate the discomfort I feel when I’m there.

No one is at fault.

I’m not arrogant or unkind.

It’s a fear I have within that has me entirely consumed.

I lose my breath in the crowds.

I become anxious and withdrawn.

I start to panic…

Everyone must be staring, silently judging my every move.

They appear to be looking my way and must think I’m ridiculous.

When approached, I lose all train of thought and don’t know what to say.

If only I could stop over-thinking and over-analyzing every little thing.

If only social skills came naturally to me like it seems to for them.

If only I’d stop comparing myself to everyone and everything.

Life would be much easier then.

But I am not them.

I am me.

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

